Nick Vujicic -Life Without Limbs – 2- min Radio Spot – “Failure is Not an Option”

novakdjokovicfoundationinauguraldinner4u7kpq_cacbl

Radio Spot: 2-Minute Inspirational Radio spot  – written for Nick Vujicic, motivational speaker, evangelist

Title:               “Failure is Not an Option”
Airdate:          July 30, 2015
Program:         #907
Agency:          Roger Kemp & Co.
Writer :            Jenni Keast

Link to audio file of produced spot
Link to failure-is-not-an-option PDF of script or read below:

There once was a public speaker in search of an audience. He had the passion. The enthusiasm. The desire. Trouble is, no one wanted him. “You’re too young.” “You’re too inexperienced.”   “You’re too …” Well, the young man knew what they wanted to say … that he was too … limbless.

Hi, I’m Nick Vujicic at Life Without Limbs dot org.

That young man was me. Today, I travel all over the world sharing the hope and love of Jesus Christ with millions. But before I was “livin’ the dream,” I experienced a LOT of rejection. Either no one would have me speak or I’d speak …and fall flat on my face. But I was “too” determined to quit.

Today, there are a lot of people who are glad that I didn’t quit … kids who are bullied at school, teens struggling with self-esteem, veterans with PTSD … everyday I hear from people like that.

They hear my message. And they say to themselves, “Man, if this guy can be positive and happy, then maybe there’s hope for me!” This humbles me. What if I hadn’t believed in the core of my 85-pound being that “Failure is not falling down, but refusing to get up?”

What about you? Do you feel like quitting? Have you fallen down one too many times? Proverbs 24 says, “though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again.” So be encouraged … when you fall, just say, “Hey … I will rise, again … Ain’t no power on earth can keep me down!”

WORD COUNT: 258 words
Writer: JK
Source: Unstoppable

About seekandfind

I'm a strategic storyteller/copywriter who is divinely wired to be idea-driven, strategic minded & cause motivated.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment